765-506-1228

765-948-4258 

  nvhais@hotmail.com

1457 West 800 South

Fairmount, IN 46928

Near Us

Fairmount, Marion, Gas City, Upland, Converse, Muncie, Kokomo, Wabash, Noblesville, Fort Wayne, Indianapolis

Universities

Indiana Wesleyan - (12 minutes)

 Taylor - (20 minutes)

Anderson University - (42 minutes)

IU Kokomo - (35 minutes)

Ball State - (40 minutes)

 

Dining

Fairmount- (6 minutes)

The Branch cafe and coffee shop - http://thebranchfairmount.com/ 

Grains & Grill Restaurant - www.grainsandgrill.com

 Bad Dad Brewery Brick Oven Pizzahttps://www.facebook.com/baddadbrewery/

Subway

 

Marion - (15 to 20 minutes)

Texas Roadhouse - https://www.texasroadhouse.com/restaurant-locations/indiana/marion

Casa Brava Mexican, Bob Evans, Chick-fli-A (IWU Student Center)

Applebee's, Buffalo Wild Wings

Fazoli's, Moe's Southwest Grill, Fast Food 

Gas City / Upland -(20 minutes)

Cracker Barrel, Payne's Restaurant - www.paynescoffeeandcustard.com , Fast Food - Gas City

Ivanhoe's Restaurant - www.ivanhoes.info - Upland

Chick-fil-A (Taylor University Campus Center)

Converse - (24 minutes)

Jefferson Street BBQ - www.jeffersonstbbq.com 

Big Dipper Restaurant and Ice Cream

Wabash - (45 minutes)

Market Street Grill - www.msgrill.com/

These nearby cities have a very large selection of restaurants and shopping:

Kokomo & Muncie - (35 minutes)

Indianapolis & Fort Wayne - (60+ minutes)

Shopping

CVS Pharmacy, Meijer, Walmart, Kohls, TJ Maxx, Shoe Carnival, Hobby Lobby

Marion (12 minutes)

Movies

The nearest Red Box movie machine is at Village Pantry in Fairmount

AMC Classic Marion 12 - (20 minutes)

AMC Classic Kokomo 12 - (30 minutes)

AMC Showplace Muncie 12 IMAX - (30 Minutes)

13-24 Drive-in Movies - www.1324drivein.com/

Wabash (45 minutes)

Goodrich Hamilton 16 IMAX - Noblesville - (55 minutes)

Points of Interest

Fairmount - (6 minutes)

James Dean Gallery - www.jamesdeangallery.com 

Fairmount Historical Museum - www.jamesdeanartifacts.com

Fairmount Wesleyan Camp - www.fairmountcamp.org

Gas City - (15 minutes)
Ducktail Run - www.ducktailrun.com  

 

Marion - (15 - 20 minutes)

The Gardens at Matter Park - www.marionindiana.us/?q=node/191

Christmas City Walkway of Lights - http://www.showmegrantcounty.com/organizer/walkway-of-lights/

Marion Civic Theatre - https://www.marion-civic-theatre.org/

Marion Philharmonic Orchestra - www.marionphil.org/

Muncie / Daleville - (35 minutes)

Muncie Children's Museum - www.munciemuseum.com/ 

Minnetrista Nature Museum - www.minnetrista.net/ 

Canoe Country - canoe rental trips - canoeindiana.com/ - Daleville 

Strawtown - (35 minutes)

Koteewi Park

http://www.hamiltoncounty.in.gov/Facilities/Facility/Details/Strawtown-Koteewi-Park-11 

Aerial Adventure Trails - http://www.edgeadventureparks.com/koteewi-aerial-park

 Archery Range - http://www.koteewiarchery.com/

Horseback Riding, Bike Trails, Hiking Trails, Natural History Center, Snow Tubing

Wabash -(45 minutes)

Honeywell Event Center (concerts etc.) - www.honeywellcenter.org/

Fort Wayne -(60+ minutes)

Fort Wayne Childrens Zoo - kidszoo.org/

The Embassy Theatre - fwembassytheatre.org/

Tincaps Baseball - www.milb.com/index.jsp?sid=t584

Indianapolis - (60+ minutes)

Connor Prairie Interactive History Park - www.connerprairie.org/ - Fishers

The Children's Museum of Indianapolis - https://www.childrensmuseum.org/ 

Indianapolis Zoo - www.indianapoliszoo.com/ 

 Indiana Repertory Theatre - www.irtlive.com/

Indianapolis Museum of Art - www.imamuseum.org/ 

Indiana State Museum - www.indianamuseum.org/ 

Eiteljorg Museum of American Indians and Western Art

https://www.eiteljorg.org/ 

Local Golf

Marion - (15 to 20 minutes)

Meshingomesia Golf Club - https://www.mccmarion.com/golf

Shady Hills Golf Course - shadyhillsgolf.com/

Arbor Trace Golf Club - http://www.arbortracegc.com/

Gas City - (20 minutes)

Walnut Creek and Club Run golf courses - https://www.walnutcreekgolf.com/ 

Kokomo - (30 minutes)

Chippendale Golf Course - http://www.chippendalegolf.com/

Wildcat Creek Golf Course - https://www.wildcatcreek.com/ 

Noblesville - (35 minutes)

Purgatory Golf Club - https://purgatorygolf.com/ 

 

Greenways / Bike Trails

Cardinal Greenway Trail - www.cardinalgreenways.org  

 Sweetser Switch Trail - https://www.traillink.com/trail/sweetser-switch-trail 

Nickleplate Trail - www.nickelplatetrail.org